• Johann Sebastian Bach

2. Mein gläubiges Herze

  • Oboe I · C4 – B5
  • Violino I · E4 – D6
  • Violoncello piccolo solo · C2 – Bb4
  • Soprano · F4 – A5
  • Continuo: Organo

German Text

Mein gläubiges Herze,
Frohlocke, sing, scherze,
Dein Jesus ist da!

Weg Jammer, weg Klagen,
Ich will euch nur sagen:
Mein Jesus ist nah.

English Translation

My faithful heart,
delight, sing, play,
your Jesus is here!

Away with sorrow, away with lamenting,
I will only say to you:
my Jesus is near.


Similar Texts (Beta)